Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding the additional science symbol (the scales) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
alex magnuss
msg tools
In the base game, you have a green progress token that allows you to take an extra science symbol.

In the expansion, there is a god that grants you the very same symbol.

If both came up in a game, and a player was able to get both the god who granted a science symbol and the progress token with the same symbol, would that count as having matching science symbols, thus granting the player the choice of an additional green progress token?

I suppose I mean to ask if each of the scales represents the same symbol, or if they count as individual and unique symbols. Could you get both and only have 4 other unique science symbols from the cards and claim a victory?

Thanks in advance for any clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Burns
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I believe that they're treated as normal progress symbols, either for scientific victory or getting progress tokens.

This might be of use: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1638007/ishtar-question
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy ZJ
Singapore
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
losumi wrote:

If both came up in a game, and a player was able to get both the god who granted a science symbol and the progress token with the same symbol, would that count as having matching science symbols, thus granting the player the choice of an additional green progress token?


Yes. As Califax points out, the last page of the expansion rulebook states that the symbols gained from Nisaba and Ishtar are treated like all others

losumi wrote:

Could you get both [law scales] and only have 4 other unique science symbols from the cards and claim a victory?

No. Having 2 law scales and 4 other symbols means you have 5 unique symbols. 1 short of scientific victory
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex magnuss
msg tools
Thanks! This definitely seemed like the correct way, but wanted to ask before playing again. Definitely makes for some interesting strategic choices.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.