Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Token and marker exclusivity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tom sei
Italy
Varese
flag msg tools
From rules (new edition - page 24):

"Each area of the board (Island spaces, Island tiles, Action spaces, Adventure decks, Weather space, and the Night space) can only hold 1 token or marker of each kind. If additional tokens or markers with the same meaning must be placed, they are not placed (see also “Moving the camp” on page 23). Special Wound tokens are an exception (see page 7).
Tokens not placed this way do not cause characters to suffer wounds. However, being unable to place a marker because of this rule causes characters to suffer wounds, similar to the rule for Unfulfilled Demand."

I don't understand the sentence in bold. Doesn't it contradict itself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaakko Tusa
Finland
Hämeenlinna
flag msg tools
badge
I find your lack of faith disturbing
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Being unable to place tokens won't hurt you, but in case of marker it does.

Rulebook, same page: "Tokens and markers are not the same thing. Tokens are cardboard, and markers are wooden."

So markers are those round wooden pieces (black, white, blue). If you are unable to place black marker to exhausted resource on island tile, you take wound. This is not the case for example with weather space, since those are tokens (clouds, storm).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuel Fratila
Romania
Timisoara
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, because tokens are those round cardboard pieces with +1 wood, weather tokens or those with -1 pawn (the one depicted a man on it) and markers are those round black and white pieces made of wood.
So, for example if an effect says to put a +1 wood token on a space/tile and you already have one in place, then nothing happens. Additional tokens on the same space don't do damage.
And if a scenario specific effect or something else, say to put a black marker for example to cover the food source, and you already have one from previous round, then for each marker you can't put, take 1 damage.
Hope you understand now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that tokens and markers are different things.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom sei
Italy
Varese
flag msg tools
Ops! I missed that detail!
Thanks a lot to everyone!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.