Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Polyjuice Potion wording (minor game 2 spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Philippe Norel-Wilson
Scotland
Loanhead
Midlothian
flag msg tools
badge
International Man of Mediocrity
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently realised I may have been playing polyjuice wrong. The card wording is:

"Choose an Ally you have played this turn. You may copy the effects of that Ally"

In the case of an Ally where there is a choice of effect (e.g Fawkes - gain attack or health), do you copy the effect you chose the first time, or can you take the second effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hindmarch
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Take whichever you want to.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Clark
United States
Centerville
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
MHindmarch wrote:
Take whichever you want to.


Is this correct? I interpreted it differently (which could be wrong) that you had to copy that specific choice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt is correct. I received a geekmail from Andrew today as follow:

Me: Some Allies, such as Fawkes, give the player a choice of reward. If Polyjuice potion is played, must the player copy the previously chosen effect or is he allowed to choose the other option instead?

Andrew: You can choose a different mode for the Polyjuice'd Ally.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Clark
United States
Centerville
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clarifying!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.