Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tiger Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Large cost rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In page 19 of the rules, I don't understand the rule about Large cost:
"Pay 1 SO point for each Large Unit assigned to a battalion"
What is a Large Unit?
Can someone better explain me this rule?
Thank you very much.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Megee
United States
Edgewater Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A Large unit is a "Big" tank, such as the TIGER. Look at card 541 below and you will see the word Large on the card. I suppose the added SO represents the extra work, fuel and parts that these tanks needed during combat. When choosing a Tiger, try and get a Commander with mechanic skills to compensate for the extra SO needed to keep your Tiger running. Hope this helps you out.

Jim


6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Oh I see, thank you very much Jim.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Verssen
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We added the Large cost due to historically, the Germans had big tanks that required a lot of field work/would break down.

Plus, they offer a good decision for the player, of whether to pay less up front, but more throughout the weeks? Or to pay a larger 1-time cost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.