Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sniper question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rathgar Skullcrusher
msg tools
Does a shot using the the sniper ability suffer the -2 penalty if the target is more than seven squares away?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bjorn A.
United States
Hutchinson
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the unit has the Hawk Eye special ability or if the unit has access to the the Sharpshooters character trait, the sniper has the -2 penalty after 7 spaces. I didn't see anything in the 1.2b manual, the unofficial rewrite, or the compendium that says otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rathgar Skullcrusher
msg tools
In the manual, it says that the sniper roll is affected by suppression and obstacles. So the implication seems to be that it ignores every other modifier.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.