Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Question up front:
The decks used for the "Learnin' To Play In One Dang Turn" walkthrough, in the "Gettin' To Know Gomorra" book, are 52 card decks. Yet the walkthrough uses only a portion of each deck (30 cards for the Lawdogs & 28 for the Sloan Gang). Considering that all cards of both decks are each specifically listed by name, it raises the question of the purpose behind the unused 22/24 cards, and more to the point, if they're even needed?

Why I'm Asking:
I'm just getting into this game (hoping to, anyway). I asked here a few months back about which packs to buy now that the series has been cancelled. You provided great advice which I took and now I have the collection I want and have organized it. I've also gone through the Walkthrough and since mixed the "Walkthrough cards" in with the rest of the collection. Which brings me to...

I hope to hook a few friends or family members on to the game (at least enough to want to indulge me once in a while). To that end, I expect to use the Walkthrough script as an aid, which of course requires rebuilding the Walkthrough decks!

So to that end, I downloaded the Walkthrough decklists. But a glance at the decklists and a review of the Walkthrough script makes it clear that only about half of each deck is ever used, yet the unused cards are individually listed despite. Why? Is there a need for them later?

I'm asking really, only to confirm that I see no reason whatsoever to include the unused cards when I rebuild the Walkthrough decks. Is this a good assumption to work with?

Thx!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Fox
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
At the end of the walkthrough, they say to keep playing the deck. I would teach using the walkthrough and then finish out the game to help cement what the other person just learned.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
soulblight
Canada
Ottawa