Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: A completely different Nightgaunt question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nightgaunt: If there is an investigator on this space, move him and this Monster 1 space and he becomes delayed. Otherwise, move this Monster 2 spaces toward the nearest investigator.

If the Nightgaunt moves 2 spaces and lands on one or more Investigators, none of them become delayed, right?

NOTE: I know the thing about the "up to 2 spaces" with the Nightgaunt.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
Nightgaunt: If there is an investigator on this space, move him and this Monster 1 space and he becomes delayed. Otherwise, move this Monster 2 spaces toward the nearest investigator.

If the Nightgaunt moves 2 spaces and lands on one or more Investigators, none of them become delayed, right?



Right
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you moved the Nightgaunt and the Investigator 1 space and landed on another Investigator, would you move the three of them again? So why would you think that you'd move the Investigator and Nightgaunt after the Nightgaunt moves 2 spaces? There's no loop or recursion implied: it's just "do X, or do Y". The game is very literal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.