Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Oracle of Delphi» Forums » Rules

Subject: -1 recolor cost ship ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dave bcs
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a ship ability which allows you to reduce the cost of recoloring a die by one. Does this mean you can recolor every die at -1 cost, and is recoloring one step clockwise free? This seems exceedingly powerful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup. Recoloring a die happens all at once. So the first step is free. If you change it further the cost is one less. So to change a die from a green to blue, it would cost 3 favor tokens instead of 4.

It is pretty good. But I think the one that lets you recolor in either direction is nicer.

I still think the gods ship is too powerful...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Zeeb
Germany
flag msg tools
Confirming the rules clarification that Brad mentioned! (Thanks, Brad.)

With the mentioned Ship Tile:
>one "step" is always free
>it does count for each and every die that you recolor
>you bascially decide to which color you want to "move" the day. then you calculate the usual cost, then you subtract 1

Martin
translator of Delphi, for H@llGames
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you still have rules lawyers, tell them they can only recolor each die once per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Drake
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Born-of-Ashes wrote:
If you still have rules lawyers, tell them they can only recolor each die once per turn.


What does that even mean?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave bcs
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BaBang wrote:
Born-of-Ashes wrote:
If you still have rules lawyers, tell them they can only recolor each die once per turn.


What does that even mean?



I think he is saying that a rules lawyer would argue that once a die was recolored for free, there is nothing that spells out that you couldn't recolor the same die for free, over and over again, never paying anything.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.