Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bipod and Spray Fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
I have an NPS carrying the M1918A2. I am out of things to do and he has one action left. If I spend the last action to deploy the bipod, MUST I always roll the 3 die instead of the 1? I am asking as there may be a time when I am low on ammo and I don't want to spray and increase the chance of running out.

I am wondering as then deploying the bipod would never be a harmful/detrimental thing to do?

Thanks.

John
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bartow Riggs
United States
Antelope
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the game in front of me but I'm almost certain the Bipod _allows_ spray fire. I don't think it _requires_ it. In a real gunfight it wouldn't.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The mode that you fire the MG at is yours to decide.

You can single shot it (semi) or go auto.

Which ever mode you choose the deployed bipod counts the fire as:

Spray - The Weapon can inflict more than 1 Hit and/or
Suppress with each Attack.

(If the MG had a burst mode it could fire in that and if bipod deployed count the 2 dice as spray)

The Deploying Bipod (or tripod) is to distinguish use in the sustained fire mode from walking fire.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.