I noticed in the VP table in the player aid card it lists
Central Powers play * Event (Introductory Scenario only) +1
Allies play * Event (Introductory Scenario only) -1
I find it odd that a game would print a scenario specific rule in a table and not point this out in the rule book. So for the intro scenario each * event will result in VP change?
I'm planning on trying out the intro scenario with my father who is not a wargamer let alone a board gamer. I'm hoping to ease him into some wargame concepts so we can play a full game of Paths of Glory some day.