Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about remaining upgrade dice on a defeated character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Wagner
United States
Belleville
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question, if a character is defeated in the middle of a round with unresolved upgrade dice in the dice pool and those upgrades are assignable to other characters, do the dice remain in the dice pool? As a related question, if a character is defeated before the ugrade dice are rolled into the pool and the upgrades are assignable, can they be assigned and then rolled, assuming the assigned character is ready and not exhausted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Van Biesbrouck
Canada
St Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume that you are referring to upgrades with the Redeploy keyword.

Redeploy wrote:
This keyword only appears on upgrades. After the attached character is defeated, its controller may immediately move this upgrade to any of their other characters. The upgrade die moves to the new character card, even if it was in the dice pool.


So in both cases the die goes onto the new character card and can be rolled next time the character is activated. Sometimes you will get to use the die twice, other times you can't use it at all.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wagner
United States
Belleville
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.