Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1866: The Struggle for Supremacy in Germany» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards #3,4,6,7 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"To be honorable and just is our only defense against men without honor or justice." -Diogenes of Sinope
badge
[When asked if he would give a speech, Jinx said,] "Me, I'm a doer, not a talker." And when they asked him what it was he did, he said, "Sleep, mostly." -Walter R. Brooks
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just received my copy today, and it looks great, thanks!

There are four cards that are not marked as being in either the Mobilization or the War deck: #3, 2, 6, and 7. Given that all other low-numbered cards are Mobilization, I'm assuming these are also.

Is that correct?

Thanks

Edit: for ease of discussion, the cards are:
Army of the Elbe
Army of the Main
Field Entrenchments (x2)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First Errata. Congrats!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
dirubin wrote:
First Errata. Congrats!
Possible first errata for the errata: The thread title states 3, 4, 6, 7 but the OP asks about 3, 2, 6, 7.

whistle
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John B. Firer
United States
Glendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
sos1 wrote:
Just received my copy today, and it looks great, thanks!

There are four cards that are not marked as being in either the Mobilization or the War deck: #3, 2, 6, and 7. Given that all other low-numbered cards are Mobilization, I'm assuming these are also.

Is that correct?

Thanks

Edit: for ease of discussion, the cards are:
Army of the Elbe
Army of the Main
Field Entrenchments (x2)


Steffan:

They are in the Mobilization Deck.

See my answer on CSW in the 1866 folder.

JBF
3 
 Thumb up
3.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.