Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of "His Number Was Up" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you draw a Hostile card, can you wait until you see which Soldier the Hostile targets before deciding whether or not to use this skill? It is the same trigger for both --- i.e. "when you draw a Hostile card".

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Esto wrote:
When you draw a Hostile card, can you wait until you see which Soldier the Hostile targets before deciding whether or not to use this skill? It is the same trigger for both --- i.e. "when you draw a Hostile card".



IMO it is after you draw the Hostile Targeting counter

On the basis that some Hostiles are placed after drawing targeting counter.

and.. it just seems to flow better...



His Number Was Up:
When you draw a Hostile card,
you may Down this Soldier and
discard this card to discard the
Hostile card. No XP.

ASSIGNING HOSTILES
When you draw a Hostile
card, draw a Hostile
Targeting counter from
the cup to see which
Soldier the Hostile will be
Attacking.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One follow-up question.

I used the skill to discard a Hostile card that had "Event" written on it. Would this Event still trigger?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Esto wrote:
One follow-up question.

I used the skill to discard a Hostile card that had "Event" written on it. Would this Event still trigger?


Yes the event happens...

Smith distracts the Tiger away, but the minefield is still there and needs to be dealt with the old fashion way.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.