Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manchine Manchine
United States
Saginaw
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
I have a Super Hero Board game that I have been working on for the last almost 3 years now. I am getting near the end of it. Starting on the MAJOR playtesting (Blind playtest). The game center around my comic book that I have printed that was from my web comic. Before anyone asks I have had the name OFFICIALLY way longer then the Video game has had it 2001, well 4 years when it came out in 2005.

Global Defense Force Board Game is a superhero adventure game for two to five players. During play, one player assumes the role of the Archvillain, while all other players play as the Heroes, completing missions and gaining Experience Points to eventually battle the Archvillain at the end of the game.

Think of it as a Star Wars Imperial Assault or Dungeon Saga meets Super Heroes. You get to make up your own characters which I have 12 Super Powers Available with the Game. You will be able to make up the maps or use the 2 Story Lines I will have in the game. You will be able to Advance up your characters or gain new powers.

So far the closest thing we have to this is Heroclix which you can't make up your own characters. This is of course without going to a RPG. There are plenty of fantasy and dark board games like this but no super hero board games. Here is some pics of it and tell me what you think? I am already adjusting some stuff like lettering to make it darker and more readable but you can get an idea of what everything is from these pics.

I see there is more info in the Descriptions so I am providing it.

Game name: Global Defense Force Board Game
Mechanisms: Dice Rolling, Grid Movement, Modular Boards, Variable Player Powers
Number of players: 2-5

• Turn Order