Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: NATO forces in campaign game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Witmer
United States
Burien
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
In the combined campaign game, if NATO is placed during the "War on Terror" half of the game, does the NATO card in the "Awakening" deck place the second NATO marker, or simply redeploy the first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My best call is that they do, since the Campaign Game scenario states: "Marked Events continue from one deck to the next; ignore the New Normal rule (11.3.5)." NATO is slightly different, I believe, between the two. I think it represents an extra deployment of NATO Troops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Bender
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, up to two NATO counters may be in play simultaneously in the Campaign Game. This specific situation is actually covered in the rules at the top left of page 18 in the first full paragraph on line 18:

"...such as two NATO markers in the same or different countries."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.