Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Borg Self Destruct Sequence + Borg Support Vehicle Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Richardson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
As per title, could someone help me understand the timings of these cards please?

Self Destruct says - "At the end of the next Activation Phase, after all ships have moved, destroy your ship and roll a number of attack dice equal to your Hull value to damage every ship within Range 1-3 of your ship."

Support Vehicle Token says - "It immediately becomes Active if the Borg Cube to which it is deployed is destroyed"

So the question - does the self destruct damage the support vehicle?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
badge
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ship destroyed, immmediately roll damage, then deploy the support ship.
3 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boardgame Geek
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mathguy6189 wrote:
Ship destroyed, immmediately roll damage, then deploy the support ship.


Its thematic to First Contact if the Federation ships hadn't escaped the blast.

It was also discussed on Warpcore Breach awhile back, Cheers David.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Richardson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mathguy6189 wrote:
Ship destroyed, immmediately roll damage, then deploy the support ship.


Many thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.