Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Crouch rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AJ Berna
United States
California
flag msg tools
Hey! So reading through the rules for crouch, it seems to imply a permanent +1 defense as long as you are staying in that square. I assume it was meant to be for range only but it does not specify. Is that correct? Does that mean if you crouch near blocking terrain, you get +1 defense against all attacks as long as you remain in that square?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The bonus from Crouch is good against all attacks, with the assumption being that you are able to use the nearby wall as a bit of cover, and the bonus lasts until you leave that space.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AJ Berna
United States
California
flag msg tools
Awesome, thanks. that's how I read it, just seemed like a better deal!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.