Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Welcome to the Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard Equipement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Perkins
msg tools
When I defeat a monster, do we discard the equipment card we used? This isn't mentioned in the instructions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Curtis
United States
El Pueblo de Nuestra Señora la Reina de los Ángeles del Río de Porciúncula
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Discard Equipment?
The equipment cards note whether they defeat a single monster or multiple monsters. As long as the equipment text refers to plural "monsters" it can be utilized multiple times.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Lewisville
TX
flag msg tools
There's only one time you need to actually discard equipment once you've entered the dungeon. That's when you die and use a health potion to revive. Since you return to your base HP without the +HP from items, you discard all your +HP items. The rest of the equipment you can hang onto even if it doesn't get used.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.