Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advance after combat; Card 60 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Stup
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
If an attacking army, supported by artillery, forces an enemy-controlled space to be vacated, is the artillery unit required to advance after combat?

Can you use Card 60, "Arms Race!", to draw for a level-1 technology? For example, if only Germany had C1 technology, could the Allies use Card 60 to go after C1?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Uhlmann
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
Only the designated attacking unit (the army) is required to advance; any other friendly units advancing would be at the discretion of the attacker.

For Arms Race, the answer is yes. The requirement is simply that Germany is at a higher level, so if Germany has C1 and the TE doesn't, it can go for that. Likewise, if Germany is at A2 or A3 and the TE doesn't even have A1, they can go for that (as they could if they had A1 - going for A2). It's an opportunity to advance in an area in which the Germans are ahead.

Kirk



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Stup
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.