Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Polyjuice Potion and Bertie Bott's interaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Ferrari
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Bertie Bott's says to gain an attack token when playing an ally - simple enough.

Polyjuice Potion says to copy the effect of an ally - also simple enough.

but,

Will playing Polyjuice Potion to copy an ally previously played cause Bertie Bott's ability to trigger (gaining a second attack token)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hindmarch
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
No. Bertie will not copy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Swampy Crocker
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kaos2kx wrote:
Bertie Bott's says to gain an attack token when playing an ally - simple enough.

Polyjuice Potion says to copy the effect of an ally - also simple enough.

but,

Will playing Polyjuice Potion to copy an ally previously played cause Bertie Bott's ability to trigger (gaining a second attack token)?


The key is in the phrasing. Polyjuice potion copies the effect, but not the actually ally. It is basically an item that has the abilities of an ally.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.