Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Captains of the Golden Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counter Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan Heffner
Germany
Luenen
flag msg tools
Hi,

can a player who was attacked make a direct counter attack?
The english rules say on page 6: After the attack, all players on tile (with face-up captains) may choose to attack you as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Lajs
Belgium
flag msg tools
Yes you can attack back if your captain is rested.
Also, remember if you enter a cargo island, remember that if there already is a rested captain there he can attack you >> on your turn!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niek Jansma
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
Absolutely right.

If it is your turn and you end your move on an occupied tile, you have first right of attack if your captain is rested.

Say you choose cannons to attack with, the other captain automatically also defends with cannons.

After attack/defence is resolved, the defending captain can choose to counterattack (if his captain is rested)

Also, had you chosen not to attack, the captain that was already on the tile can also choose to attack you instead (if his captain is rested).


... the Golden Age was a dangerous era,..


Niek Jansma
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.