Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

CVlizations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card rule query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Crane
United Kingdom
Sandbach
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently bought the game and we have had some confusion over the cards that state "Pay one resource less for every wheel, house, cog card" (There's one of each type in the deck)

I had interpreted that as meaning if you had that card, you paid one resource less for any future card that came out in the Development phase with that symbol on it

My friend read the card meaning for every card that had that symbol on it that you owned, you paid one less resource (So if he had 3 housing cards he'd pay 3 less resources for a card during development)

Both are potentially right and wrong I suppose, but I wondered what the correct way of playing these types of card was
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Miłuński
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Steve. Thanks for your question. You are right!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Zalewski
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Filippos wrote:
Hello Steve. Thanks for your question. You are right!

Yeah the first one is correct. Only 1 is discounted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Crane
United Kingdom
Sandbach
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks for the confirmations :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.