Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Once per encounter" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C H
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Just a quick question if this encounter has to involve me. For example if a power says:

"Once per encounter, you may use this power to take one card at random from the hand of any other player who has a foreign colony in your system. Add the card to your hand or discard it."

If other people are having an encounter but someone has a foreign colony in my system do I get this every turn or just when I'm involved in the encounter?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig B
Australia
Mount Hawthorn
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Once per encounter.

The key giveaway is "As any player" at the bottom (Otherwise it would state "Main Player only" or "ally or main player only" or "offense only" or what not).

So yep, "every turn" where that turn satisfies the card text and someone has a foreign colony
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.