Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sealion: The German Invasion of England, September 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sealion Official Clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Harvey
United States
San Dimas
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a current list of clarifications for Sealion:

(1) Hex 6617 is a city (the depiction of Folkstone does overlap into hex 6617, though the artwork is stlightly obscured by the fort depiction there. You can see it if you look carefully. Any hex that shows any city artwork is considered to be a city hex).

(2) Rule 7.7 refers to rule 2.1, but it should refer to 2.2 instead.

(3) Rule 10.4 is indeed a "miss" (no effect) if neither side rolls highest.

(4) The airbone unit's movement symbol color (yellow) simply distinguishes airborne units from glider units.

(5) Roads, where they cross a river, do not negate the +1 crossing river MP cost (To squeeze an entire brigade or division across a bridge would be time-consuming, thus the +1 even across a river regardless of terrain).

(6) Rule 16.1 in reference to retreating into enemy zones of control doesn't apply to the enemy unit in the combat hex itself.

Eric

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Harvey
United States
San Dimas
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Concerning point "(5)" above, remember that the amphibious-capable German units do not have to pay the +1 river movement penalty. See 11.3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HM Chiam
Brunei
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Eric,

Could you confirm the following assumptions.

1) The German Convoy Assembly Area is misprinted as Royal Navy Assembly Area at the lower left corner of the map.

2)Rule 1.2: Is the left side value of the air units Strength rating as mentioned in the remanding text in the rule book?


3)Rule 4.1: Is it right that the German player has occupied the equivalent of 10 (not 5 as in the example) factories for the purposes of determining victory. 5 for the occupied factories and 5 for occupied the Parliament hex with a dice roll of 5?

4)I could not find rule 16.1 mention above.

Regards
Chiam
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philipp Klarmann
Germany
Bad Schönborn
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, 1) would change the whole game, so I would love to hear that answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronnie Tucker
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eric Harvey wrote:
This is a current list of clarifications for Sealion:


Can you confirm what would happen if two fighters have the same net total? Is it a hit for both, or a miss for both?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Webber
msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
hmchiam wrote:

4)I could not find rule 16.1 mention above.


Should be 12.3 unless some extra rules have been posted online?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.