Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quadropolis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monument Penalty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lordlloyd Lordlloyd
msg tools
Hi,

i just have one little question. We played the expert version of the game and a friend placed a monument adjacent to a factory. A few turns later he recognized his mistake and after the final round he deactivated the factory by replacing the one meeple on it. So if it is mandatory to activate a building if you want to gather his scoring value, does this mean that you do not suffer the penalty if the factory beside the monument is not activated?

Thx

Stefan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Woo-Hoo Gamer
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
Looking for resources in how to grow in friendship, unity, and/or intimacy in marriage? - Ask me!
badge
More Woo-Hoo Gamer reviews coming throughout 2018!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that any tile not activated is removed from the Player board prior to scoring. If so, then in your example, the factory would not be beside the monument when scoring, and there would be no penalty.

If I'm wrong, perhaps somembody else will chime in.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I concur.

If it's not activated, the tile is removed from the board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lordlloyd Lordlloyd
msg tools
Thank both of you for your quick reaction.
Perhaps i just missed that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.