Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Villages of Valeria» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wizards tower, take gold if not building? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Smith
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the wizards tower out. I follow in the build action, but don't build anything. Do I receive a gold from the wizards tower or am I required to build something to receive the gold?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Holzgrafe
United States
Happy Valley
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"the understandably frightening and chimeric semicolon" -- HiveGod
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you do not build, you are not "following" the action; you're just passing. You must build something to get the gold.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam W
Australia
Adelaide
flag msg tools
Gotta buy 'em all
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh right, that makes it much less powerful.

I was playing earlier today and managed to get it out early enough that in a 5 player game I was getting money non stop. If you only get the bonus for actually following, that makes it much more balanced.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.