Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Limes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wrap-around territory and woodcutters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
aaron
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've checked the rules and haven't seen this addressed so here it is:



If a field loops around a forest in any way, is it only one point as it is one territory, or would the above example be four points for a territory on each side?

Most of the examples show fields that might be on multiple sides but are not connected...I wasn't sure if being connected changes how they're scored...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
msg tools
mbmbmb
1. ("1 victory point for each territory that is vertically
or horizontally adjacent to his forest territory.") It is one territory.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Miller
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingOr9 wrote:
1. ("1 victory point for each territory that is vertically
or horizontally adjacent to his forest territory.") It is one territory.



Yep. Lousy forest, great farm.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martyn F
Sweden
Kungälv
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Designer of board games with a bite...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
govmiller wrote:


Yep. Lousy forest, great farm.


No doubt about it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.