Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empires: Age of Discovery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading House rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
paul troke
United Kingdom
hove
East Sussex
flag msg tools
The Beatles Live at the BBC
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just checking we played this right.
At the end of turn 8 after getting income for trade goods
the player used the trading house building to trade in all
their trade goods they had 15 in all which gave them $75 also
because they had the wealth card 1vp for $5 gave them 15 points
also at end of game scoring they received the victory points for
the amount of dollars their trade goods generated during phase 3 of turn 8
Is that correct
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Danielson
United States
Mountlake Terrace
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is correct. The Trading House is used during capital buildings benefits phase which is after income so they score as you outlined above. (Or more since the money also scores independently of wealth as well, a weird quirk of the wealth tile).

I have noticed in the games I have played that Wealth can be a huge points swing when combined with other economic powers and I will often be 'forced' to make a play for Wealth to prevent a specific player from getting it and securing a victory in a manner similar to what you described.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
paul troke
United Kingdom
hove
East Sussex
flag msg tools
The Beatles Live at the BBC
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for that Robert
Yes in hindsight i should have taken the wealth card knowing
they had the trading house.
Still we learn from our experiences
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.