Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement: Disengaging (10.8) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter B.
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 10.8 tells us that a block must enter a friendly controlled and uncontested area (+1 MF) when disengaging.

Is it possible that block A moves through a vacant and enemy controlled area (area becomes friendly controlled now) and in the same movement phase block B disengages and enters this area directly from a contested area?
Or must the Area friendly controlled at the START of the Movement Phase?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Brown
United Kingdom
Stockport
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi Pete,

If you ever want to play this on Vassal please let me know - otherwise I will see you at Braunfels in May
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible that block A moves through a vacant and enemy controlled area (area becomes friendly controlled now) and in the same movement phase block B disengages and enters this area directly from a contested area?

Yes indeed.

This is very important (deep defence) to avoid being encircled.

Probably a great question for the FAQs.

emanuele
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willem Boersma
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
ULTIMO wrote:
Is it possible that block A moves through a vacant and enemy controlled area (area becomes friendly controlled now) and in the same movement phase block B disengages and enters this area directly from a contested area?

Yes indeed.

This is very important (deep defence) to avoid being encircled.

Probably a great question for the FAQs.

emanuele


I do believe the rules state that moving into or through an area may immediately change ownership of an area, so that's consistent with this answer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.