Ben Ehlers
msg tools
I cannot find any examples or details in the Formula D rule books for the following situation I encountered:
The right lane and middle lane are clearly blocked ahead of my car, but the left lane has a car that is leaving only half a car's length open (lane spacing is offset by half a car length in general...). Is this 1/2 car length opening valid for my car to change lanes and proceed without being blocked? Or is it considered blocked and I need to break in order to avoid collision?
Any clarification and help is appreciated, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from General Gaming to Formula D: Rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niels Kjær
Denmark
Malling
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
the cars do not block you and you can overtake by swerving around them.

It is best explained in the Masters rules, pages 12 and 13: link
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Maximus
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
you do not need a full car to move lanes

it is why the game board the way it is
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.