Is there a rule that governs what happens when a person's turn comes up but that player has already put all of the cards down?
I'm not asking about what happens when a player is only down to one card total, but rather what happens when a player runs out of cards over the course of a round.
For example, if I have two cards but everyone else has four, what do I do when it is my turn and I am out of cards? Do I have to bid? Am I out of the round?
You have to do something, either play a card or start the bidding. If you have no cards, then your action is determined.