Subject: Buying this used, what should be in the box? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wim Magermans
Belgium
flag msg tools
mb
Hi,

I found a copy of this game used, but I would like to know, before I pick it up, what should be inside the box.

This website describes, what I understand, both Swamps of Death and City of the Ancients components.

Can anyone help me out with this?

Thanks a lot in advanced!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klutz
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I am a "certified" art critic.
badge
I am a professional BGG commenter.
mbmbmbmbmb

See the wiki, it is for the City of Ancients core set only.

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/146791/shadows-brims...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim Magermans
Belgium
flag msg tools
mb
And for the counters? As I understand, it added up for both boxes, or am I wrong about this?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klutz
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Kindertuin wrote:
And for the counters? As I understand, it added up for both boxes, or am I wrong about this?

Oh, I guess so. Not sure where you could find a list of the tokens.

That said, I can't recommend you buy this game, even used. Unless it's really, really cheap.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Koziatek
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
KevBelisle wrote:
Kindertuin wrote:

That said, I can't recommend you buy this game, even used. Unless it's really, really cheap.

Disregard this guy. He's been trolling nearly every forum, dissing the game because he's unhappy about the KS. By far the majority love it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Price
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
KevBelisle wrote:
Kindertuin wrote:

Just make sure you understand where Klutz is coming from - why he dislikes the game. Others of us played the core games for multiple sessions each week for six months before getting any expansions and loved it. YMMV.