Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Replenishing the Hostiles Deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Burton
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Came up with a question during my fourth game: do we shuffle discards/defeated hostiles and keep drawing if we get through the entire hostiles deck (due to reinforcements and newly-placed locations), or do we take a breather on the basis that we've encountered all the nasties in our area of operations for that mission? Couldn't see anything in the rules or forum on this one ...

Thanks in anticipation of responses.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Fliss
United States
Sterling
Virginia
flag msg tools
Damn fine soldiers, Cottonbalers by God! -- US 7th Infantry Regiment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've reshuffled the hostile deck cards and continued drawing to the conclusion of the game on the two times it has happened to me so far. I don't recall the rule book stating this is the proper procedure, but it feels right to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 6
When a deck is depleted, gather the
discards of the deck, shuffle the cards, and form a new deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burton
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks gents. Overlooked that one-liner!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.