Roy Subs
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Base Game: Event result (Palantir face on Action Dice)
May draw a card from any of the 3 decks (Character / Strategy / Faction).
May play a card from any of the 3 decks (Character / Strategy / Faction).
- WOME rules p.7 Important: A normal “Event” Action die result can be used to draw from the Faction Event deck or play any Faction Event card. The appropriate Action die result indicated on each card (Character, Army, Muster) can also be used to play a Faction Event card.
- WOME rules p.9 Note: The results of normal Action dice cannot be applied to Faction figures — for example, to recruit or move them. However, the appropriate Action dice results may be used to draw and play Faction Event cards, as previously indicated.

Lords of Middle-earth: Card Draw
- WOME rules p.7 The Card Draw result allows a player to draw one Event Card from either one of his Event decks.
Outstanding is whether this also applies to Faction Event card decks? This is implied by "Event decks" in the above text, as the Faction Event card deck is indeed an "Event deck", but with the above, this should be clarified.

Warriors of Middle-earth: Draw Faction Event / Play Faction Event
p.8 The results of a Faction die are specific to Factions, and can only be used on Faction cards and Faction figures.
Note: these faces are *specifically* named Draw Faction Event / Play Faction Event, so they very specifically only apply to Faction Event cards.

This is all quite tricky to keep in mind, so putting here with the associated references.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
roysubs wrote:
Lords of Middle-earth: Card Draw
- WOME rules p.7 The Card Draw result allows a player to draw one Event Card from either one of his Event decks.
Outstanding is whether this also applies to Faction Event card decks? This is implied by "Event decks" in the above text, as the Faction Event card deck is indeed an "Event deck", but with the above, this should be clarified.

Yes. See pages 6 and 7 of the WoME Rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roy Subs
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect, thanks Kevin.

Action Dice "Event" result: Can draw or play cards from the Character / Strategy / Faction decks.

Keeper / Lesser Minion "Card Draw" result: Can draw cards from Character / Strategy / Faction decks.

Faction Dice "Draw Faction Event" / "Play Faction Event" result: Can draw or play cards only from the Faction deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There should be different threads about these questions, but I also think there'd need be a collective "unofficial FAQ" thread where we would put this and things like these: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24617290 - for me, who thinks I've by now gotten quite a grasp of WoR's rules, this came as wow, didn't know dat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.