Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Chaos in the Old World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hero Token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filip Laeveren
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a card instructs you to place hero tokens, but all of them are already on the board, what happens?

Do multiple hero tokens in 1 region have multiple effects (e.g. double kill)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing happens if you run out of tokens. If you should place 3 for instance but there are only 2 left, the one with the lowest threat decides where the remaining ones go.

And of course, all tokens stack. If there are 2 nobles, 2 extra points for domination. If there are two heroes, two figures killed.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko J
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
mb
You got the right answers. Here's where they are in the rulebook:

Rulebook page 6:

Quote:
The quantities of the various Old World tokens are purposely fixed. If a given type runs out, no additional tokens of that type are placed while that stockpile remains depleted.


Rulebook page 20:

Quote:
In each region with a Hero token, the player with the greatest Threat who also has at least one figure in that region must choose one of his figures in that region, and remove it from the board.

This process is carried out once for each Hero token present, one at a time. If, for example, one player’s last figure is eliminated from a region and other players still have followers there, subsequent Hero tokens in that same region will affect a different player or players.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.