Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Quartermaster General: 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Counterattack be sustained? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Piero
Italy
Florence
flag msg tools
Life and death come and go like marionettes dancing on a table. Once their strings are cut, they easily crumble.
badge
What we see now is like a dim image in a mirror. Then we shall see face to face.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Counterattack is a Land Battle that occurs in retaliation by using a prepared Counterattack symbol if one of your Armies in supply has survived a Land Battle from another Army.

Can the new Land Battle be sustained with prepared cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gorgoneion wrote:
Counterattack is a Land Battle that occurs in retaliation by using a prepared Counterattack symbol if one of your Armies in supply has survived a Land Battle from another Army.

Can the new Land Battle be sustained with prepared cards?

yes
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witch Lord
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can even counterattack on an unsuccessful counterattack. That actually happened to me once.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piero
Italy
Florence
flag msg tools
Life and death come and go like marionettes dancing on a table. Once their strings are cut, they easily crumble.
badge
What we see now is like a dim image in a mirror. Then we shall see face to face.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Witch Lord wrote:
You can even counterattack on an unsuccessful counterattack. That actually happened to me once.


The ebbs and flows of trench warfare! zombie
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tominko boarder
United Kingdom
Hull
Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Counterattack=sustain land battle,You can stop it with reinforce army card.
Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witch Lord
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tominko wrote:
Counterattack=sustain land battle,You can stop it with reinforce army card.
Correct?


Counterattack = Initiate a new land battle, into a region from which you were unsuccessfully attacked.

It's basically like playing a Land Battle card outside of your turn (and can be very dangerous precisely for that reason).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tominko boarder
United Kingdom
Hull
Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I know I just asking about the"value"of the card.(one arrow yes?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tominko wrote:
I know I just asking about the"value"of the card.(one arrow yes?)


I'm not really sure what you're asking.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witch Lord
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One "shield" will be enough to thwart the counterattack, unless further prepared "arrows" are revealed to sustain it. So yes, in this sense, it is equivalent to one "arrow". I hope this answers your question
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tominko boarder
United Kingdom
Hull
Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Great stuff.That is exactly what I wanted to know.Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.