We had a question last night about being banned from the assembly.
One player had the "Traitor to the Throne" (may not be correct title) charge which gave other players 5 crowns and 2 votes if they attacked him.
1) This player ("Player A") later became banned, does that mean that the Charge would no longer reward players who attack him?
2) If "Player B" becomes banned, does he earn money and votes for attacking player A, assuming the Charge is still active on "A"?
Nothing to see here. Please move on
It's about time!
I don't believe so. I certainly don't remove any charges that provide troops if a player is banned, nor do I strip the player of their offices.
My view was that they simply didn't have to comply with any laws that are currently in play. From the rules. I have bolded text for emphasis.
Charges, motions, and offices must be refused as soon as they are passed by the Assembly. Discard the Agenda if it targets the Baron. Under this circumstance, the infuriated Baron immediately storms out of the Assembly and is immediately banned from the Assembly. He may not vote on any further Agendas.
Laws may be refused whenever a Baron is required to comply with the law . For example, if a law implements a tax on income received during the Taxation phase, a Baron may wait until the Taxation phase to refuse to pay the tax and become banned from the Assembly.
A Baron cannot refuse to follow an Assembly decision to withdraw an office or charge from a Baron.