Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Paris Connection» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you place trains from any already placed trains of that colour? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd Kauk
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What I mean to say is, can you add 5 trains to the existing line one here and one there NOT connecting the 5 trains to each other adjacently? We were just throwing trains all over and looping them back on each in the least beneficial way to burn the trains of a colour that a player didn't own.

Is this correct? Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
8-bit Matt
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course! That's a key strategy for tanking opponents' best colors

The rules only specify that the placements must be adjacent to existing trains of that color. There is no requirement that each train be laid adjacent to the one prior.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Kauk
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
8bit Geezer wrote:
Of course! That's a key strategy for tanking opponents' best colors

The rules only specify that the placements must be adjacent to existing trains of that color. There is no requirement that each train be laid adjacent to the one prior.


That's what I thought and the way we played...it just seemed weird to build 1 randomly over here and then 2 more over here from a different point, and then the 4th and 5th from yet another spot.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.