Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who declares Blitz when? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gromenauer Jaaarl
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:

Quote:
2.2 Blitz Phases

Your participation in the Blitz phase depends on what kind of Blitz action you select. All of the Blitz choices except the Free Blitz will require that you expend Oil. All major powers on a side must announce which Blitz action they are selecting before any major power begins Blitz activities.


All major powers on a side must announce which blitz action they are selecting before any of these major powers begin Blitz activities?

It seems to me you intend to rule that all the powers on a side must declare their blitz actions if any before they act, but it could be read as before any power acts. Which would mean the Allies would have to declare their possible blitzes before the Axis begin to play theirs?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi,

Thanks for pointing out the possible ambiguity. The intent is that all major powers *on the side doing their blitzes* must announce what Blitz action they are taking, if any, before any major power *on their side* begins resolving Blitz actions.

Hope that clarifies!

Cheers,
Dave L.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gromenauer Jaaarl
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it does. Thx.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.