Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forced move, resulting orientation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Thomos
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

So I just played through the tutorial and there were two instances where a damage card would force me to move (one in the direction of a rune die roll, and another 'to the left'). I'm not confused about the direction of the move but I AM wondering whether the forced move changes the orientation of the mech. I.e. when the card says, move 1 space to the left, does the mech move sideways, or does it turn 90 degrees and move.

Hope someone can clarify! Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bruns
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moving does not change the orientation. Rotate does.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tron
United States
California
flag msg tools
Just Chill
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it says move, then move to that space (unless you're unable to move i.e. Against the board edge).
The card would tell you specifically to turn if you needed to turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Thomos
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers mates!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.