Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Runebound (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Choose your +N AFTER rolling the dice? Wow. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Grundy
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this bears repeating, since
- it's now buried so far down the rules posts
- it's not what many of us would expect
- it's not specified clearly in the rules

Timing of cards that modify rolls Q&A

It seems this means, for example, if you have a killed Hill Troll "take this card. You may discard this card to receive a +2 bonus to any Diplomacy test" then when you later have a Diplomacy skill test you roll the dice first and discard the Hill Troll card only if it makes a difference (and only if you want to).

This is sooo not what I was expecting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.