Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
17 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: Missing component - box 05 (spoiler alert) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M de Boer
Netherlands
Alkmaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Opening the box 05. There is a story about a temple.

Should this temple be a 'building' piece. Placed on Tortosa?

We don't seem to have a temple. And have just one box left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Wolf
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it should be a "Yellow" building that came in that box for us.
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The temple has a cost of 40 gold and a defense value of 10. (Although if you raid Tortosa for it, you only add 1 enmity sticker, not 10). It says "+3 success in exploration for each Satue discovered on the map".
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M de Boer
Netherlands
Alkmaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the info. Then that is what we are missing.

Could someone make a picture for me?

Later you are able to build a temple. What goods do you need for it? Has the temple a color?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It's a Yellow building. You can only build it once you've raided it from Tortosa (following normal rules of building : once raided, it goes to the suplly, exhausted, and is flipped up next winter).

From that point on, you can build it normally... Paying 40 gold (or 32 + 1 spice)
 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M de Boer
Netherlands
Alkmaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question for this. Is the defence black or red?

And if you build it. Does it have extra glory?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gary g
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M de Boer
Netherlands
Alkmaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
WarpFlame wrote:
Another question for this. Is the defence black or red?


When you raid it, it is the defence of the location it's in which matters :
going from memory, Tortosa's defence is 10 and red.

Similarly, if you build the temple on your province, and I want to destroy it, I'd need 5 successes to avoid taking damage, but I'd need 5 more to actually destroy the temple (also, I'd need to give you all 8 of my enmity tokens + give you back 2 of yours, for example).

 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M de Boer
Netherlands
Alkmaar
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One more question. We have two times the Tavern.
I think one of those should be a temple...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Pelkofer
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WarpFlame wrote:
One more question. We have two times the Tavern.
I think one of those should be a temple...


We only have 1 Tavern.
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk O'Rose
Germany
Cologne
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's so strange, we have 2 temples! We had one in the previous box and now another one...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk O'Rose
Germany
Cologne
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We want to continue playing tonight. Could anyone tell me what the Tavern does and how much it costs? I can put something together with photoshop then .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The Tavern
Spoiler (click to reveal)
costs 10 gold, spice building, allows you to hire Patmos advisors without a ship at Patmos
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk O'Rose
Germany
Cologne
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Albert
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My Seafall copy had 2 temples and no tavern...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Barker
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! Me too! No temple in our box 5. Very annoying.

Anyone finished with their copy and able to mail me a temple?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.