Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Taluva» Forums » Rules

Subject: Expansion question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Bekking
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Hello,

If there are, for example, two lakes to expand to and placing a hut makes another lake adjacent to the settlement, do you expand to it as well?

Or do you look at the settlement first and expand only to those trains initially adjacent?

Thanks


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Hjelmberg
Sweden
Saltsjö-Boo
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter; you look at the settlement first and expand only to those areas adjacent before you start expanding.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike M
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter - there are no "chain reactions" when expanding. Only expand to the same terrain next to the settlement at the start of the expansion.

Edit: Darn, got ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Bekking
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Thanks for the quick replies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.