Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of Round Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Schmidt
United States
Woodbridge
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
My question is about the meaning of the word again. A specific example would be in the darkness within corruption story; it reads:

Raise the apocalypse track by one if 4 or more districts have monsters in them.
Raise it by one again if 4 or more districts are corrupt.

During the end of the turn, if less than 4 districts have monsters in them, but 4 or more are corrupt, would you raise the apocalypse track by one? To me I think no because again implies I've already done it, but 'the others' might disagree. Does anyone know this for certain?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Johnson
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
In your example, the apocalypse track would not be raised since you didn't fulfill the first requirement. To me, having "again" in the 2nd requirement is what makes it clear that both requirements must be fulfilled to move the apocalypse tracker twice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.