unikat deset
msg tools
mbmbmb
If you start turn on that space, can you choose to discard/pay to move to corresponding spot in Middle Tier, or ONLY chose to do so on the same turn you stepped on that space after movement phase?

For some reason my friends say you can do it on turn you start on those spaces too, but if you choose to move then (start of turn), your movement and engagement phase end right away still, I don't see anything in rule book that should point to that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right not to trust those heretics.

On page 8 of the Emperor's Holy Rulebook, under "Playing the Game", the steps of a turn are:
1) Movement Phase
2) Exploration Phase
3) Engagement Phase
4) Experience Phase

A true believer will roll and move during Step 1. Encountering text boxes cannot occur until Step 3. One may not begin a turn by encountering the text box on a space.

The Emperor Protects!
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
unikat deset
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for fast and funny response. I actually lol'ed^^
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.