Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: manaroo target lock rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Spruce
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question - when manaroo passes her blue target lock toget to a friendly craft do they discard a target lock the friendly craft already has or do they now have two target locks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Huntington
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per the rules, a ship CANNOT maintain more than one target lock.

Quote:
Rules Reference, p.3
A ship can maintain one target lock. If a ship acquires
a new target lock, it must remove its old target lock.

Note that a Pilot ability may overrule this, but unless otherwise stated, you must remove the old target lock to have a new one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Spruce
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sooooo, does manaroo's pilot ability overrule this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sum zero
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Huntington
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Optix47 wrote:
Sooooo, does manaroo's pilot ability overrule this?


No it does not. There are certain pilots or cards thats will expressly say that they may hold more than 1 Target Lock.

For example, if you have Weapons Engineer:
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Cordeiro
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The other exception is the TIE Punisher pilot "Redline", whose pilot ability states, "You may maintain 2 target locks on the same ship. When you acquire a target lock, you may acquire a second target lock on that same ship."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Spruce
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Forster
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
further, they must discard the old one and take the new one from Manaroo, possibly overwriting a more useful lock.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.