my group and I are really digging this game, but we are not sure what happens in two cases:
1) when you destroy a planet, does it go to the discard pile or out of the game?
2) when you use Farsight's ability to look at two cards and keep one, what do you do with the other one?
3) when do you shuffle the discard pile? when there are no cards in the draw deck or when somebody uses explore and there are no cards in the draw deck?
Thank you for a really great game.
Glad you and your group are enjoying Universal Rule! Here's some answers:
1. When you destroy a planet, if goes to the discard pile.
2. Discard the other card when using Farsight's ability. (This is spelled out in the final card text.)
3. Whenever a deck is required (e.g. to draw a card) and is empty, shuffle the discards to create a new deck.
These questions help us write up the rules, especially the FAQ. I hope this helps to clarify. (: