I'm reading through the rules, and I just found the section that says
If a Player's Window is ever found to break any of the placement restrictions, that player must immediately remove dice (of their choice) from their Window until all restrictions are obeyed.
However, one of the the sample Tool Cards in the rule book says
Move any one die in your window ignoring the color restrictions.
I'm assuming that the Tool Card takes priority in this case.
So I guess I need to remember, three or four turns later, that I used a Tool Card to break this rule, and the penalty doesn't apply to me. Are the Favor Tokens color-coded to show which player used them and/or which dice they were used on, as a memory aide?