The Sacred Voice wrote:
Hey all, sorry I don't have time to do a proper search but we have a game in progress.A worker cannot move into a territory that contains any enemy units, unless it is "carried" by a Mech (in which case it is not the worker that is moving, it is the Mech; the worker is simply coming along for the ride).
Player A wants to take a move action to move one Character and one worker (two separate moves) into an area controlled by Player B's Mech.
The rules explain that a worker cannot move "by itself" into a territory with an enemy Character or Mech but does that mean a Mech has to carry it into enemy territory (and hope to win the fight) or can I use two moves, one to move the Character in and then one for the worker? As I understand combat is resolved after all movement is complete so could I theoretically take the worker with me?
Also keep in mind that only Mechs can transport workers; Characters cannot.
Player A cannot move the worker into the territory controlled by Player B's mech.