GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,823 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is "first turn" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sami Lappetelainen
Finland
Helsinki
-
flag msg tools
mb
Is the first turn the turn 0. Or is the turn 0 a setup, and turn 1 is the first turn?

In scenario Serpent's Awakening the special rule 'infiltrators' brings Conan's friends to rescue on "first turn". Since first activities occur on turn 0, this raises question what is the intent. Does the help come already at setup, or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Sami, in this scenario, Conan is placed during set-up, then at the start of the first turn (this scenario begins with a Hero turn), the other two heroes are placed...the hero player them commences with his turn as normal...

Set-Up
1 - 1st Turn begins,
2 - Hero player places his two heroes (Valeria and Shevatas are suggested),
3 - Hero player now has his full turn as normal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sami Lappetelainen
Finland
Helsinki
-
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks. This is how I would understand it as well. When I think of it, the only thing confusing the whole thing is why for the simplicity the infiltrators are not placed already at setup. Them being in "Special rules" is unnecessary confusion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.